How to watch Liège-Bastogne-Liège 2021: Live stream UCI World Tour cycling

Following hot on the heels of this week’s Amstel Gold Race and the Flèche Wallonne comes the third and most prestigious of the ‘Ardennes Classics’. Read on for your full guide to watching a Liège-Bastogne-Liège live stream from anywhere online.

One of the world’s oldest and toughest competitive bike races, this year’s installment of La Doyenne is the third of five Monuments this season.

The 140.9km race kicks off in Liège in south-eastern Belgium, with the riders head south towards the picturesque town of Bastogne before turning around and taking a longer, windier, and hillier return route back to the finish line in Liège.

The two clear favorites in this year’s men’s race are Julian Alaphilippe (Deceuninck-Quick-Step) and Primož Roglič (Jumbo-Visma), with the two riders battling out in impressive style during Wednesday’s absorbing Flèche Wallonne, with Alaphilippe coming out on top.

The race also provides Alaphilippe an opportunity to erase the bad memories of last year’s race, which saw him prematurely celebrate victory only to see Roglič sneak up and snatch the win on the home straight.

The women’s race will meanwhile mark the last Classic appearance of an Ardennes Legend with Anna van der Breggen (SD Worx) having confirmed that this will be her last season before retiring.

Read on to find out how to watch a Liège-Bastogne-Liège 2021 live stream, no matter where you are in the world.

Liège-Bastogne-Liège 2021: Where and when?

The 107th edition of the Liège-Bastogne-Liège takes place in the Ardennes region of Belgium on Sunday, April 25.

The women’s race starts at 8.40am CET local time (9.40am BST, 4.40 ET, 1.40am PT, 6.40pm AEST), with the Men’s race following at 11.15am (10.15am BST, 5.15 ET, 2.15am PT, 7.15pm AEST on Sunday).

Watch Liège-Bastogne-Liège 2021 online from outside your country

We have details of all the U.S., UK, Australian, and Canadian broadcasters of this UCI World Tour race further down in this guide. If you’re intent on watching Liège-Bastogne-Liège 2021 but find yourself away from home then you’ll run into problems when trying to stream your domestic coverage online from abroad as it’s likely to be geo-blocked.

That’s where a VPN (Virtual Private Network) can be a lifesaver. They allow you to virtually change the location of your laptop, tablet, or mobile to one that’s back in your home country, letting you watch as if you were back there.

VPN’s are incredibly easy to use and have the added benefit of giving you a further layer of security when surfing the web. There are lots of options, and we recommend ExpressVPN as our #1 pick due to its speed, security, and ease of use. It can be used on a vast array of operating systems and devices (e.g. iOS, Android, Smart TVs, Fire TV Stick, Roku, games consoles, etc). Sign up for ExpressVPN now now and enjoy a 49% discount and 3 months FREE with an annual subscription. Or give it a try with its 30-day money back guarantee. Looking for other options? Here are some alternatives that are on sale right now.

How to watch Liège-Bastogne-Liège 2021 online in the U.S.

While this year’s race won’t be available to watch in the U.S. on linear TV, it can be watched live in its entirety via NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC’s online streaming service which can be accessed via the network’s website or its app.

You can subscribe to NBC Sports Gold, which is currently offering a Cycling Pass for the knock-down price of $24.99 (it has previously been $54.99), delivering live, on-demand, and commercial-free coverage of this year’s event.

If you find yourself unable to access NBC’s coverage because you’re out of the country, remember that you can use a VPN to tune into your usual coverage just like you would at home. Of the many options, ExpressVPN as outlined above, remains one of the best services currently out there.

How to stream Liège-Bastogne-Liège 2021 live in Canada

Canadians can watch this year’s Liège-Bastogne-Liège live on specialist streaming service FloBikes. A subscription will set you back a not inconsiderate $149.99 a year, however.

How to stream Liège-Bastogne-Liège 2021 live in the UK

Cycling fans have two options for tuning into Saturday’s race. Eurosport will be showing live coverage of both the men’s and women’s races, with coverage starting at 10.20am BST on Sunday on Eurosport 2 HD.

Eurosport is available with a basic Sky TV package or via a Eurosport Player monthly (£9.99) or annual pass (£39.99). Another option comes in the form of dedicated cycling streaming service GCN Race Pass, which will be showing both the men’s and women’s races live and in full.
The service costs £39.99 for a year, but it’s mobile-only.

Live stream Liège-Bastogne-Liège 2021 live in Australia

You can catch bothe the men’s and women’s races live on SBS Viceland for free in Australia. You’ll need to create an account and sign in.

Coverage Kicks off at 7pm AEST on Sunday evening.

We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Mobile Deal We would like to show you notifications for the latest news and updates.
Dismiss
Allow Notifications